The brand

Our history

“As a child, my mother introduced me to the secrets of care for healthy, cleansed, nourished and protected skin. Having become a mother in turn, I wondered how protect children's skin today, in an environment that has become aggressive and polluted? Many dermatologists and pharmacists taught me that, between 4 and 11 years old, the skin is particularly vulnerable because it is still in development. Faced with my children's refusal to continue using baby products that were no longer suitable for them, I was reluctant to apply the formulas for teenagers, or worse yet, those for adults, which were too concentrated.

To convince me, the products I was looking for had to have natural and dermatologically tested formulas, in short, reassuring. They especially had to please my children, always looking forfun experiences, and have a user ergonomics adapted to their different ages. Finally, they had to obtain the guarantee of the medical profession. Strangely, no product on the market seemed to meet my expectations. I finally decided to gather around me a team of specialists to develop what I consider to be the only range of care products specifically designed for children from 4 to 11 years old.

This is how OUATE was born. »

 

Preserve this sacred age or the children's skin is dazzlingly beautiful! This complexion, this skin texture, this softness and this ideal appearance, make no mistake, taking care of children's skin is essential. Its hydrolipidic film is still growing, despite everything it needs daily hydration and protection. 

To teach children in a fun and joyful way how to take care of their skin, OUATE has developed natural skincare routines for 4-11 year olds so that they can learn the right daily skincare habits early on: cleanse and moisturize! 

 Applying OUATE treatments is a delight for all the senses. Each of the containers have been designed so that children can use them on their own. 

Between 4 and 6 years old, the gestures being still imprecise, they just need to press the MY KISSING POTION buzzer, as in a game, to get the right dose! 

Between 7 and 8 years old, curious about everything and now more skillful, they can reproduce our gestures and use a pump bottle. Attentive to details, they are sensitive to the girl / boy distinction and want care in which they find themselves through the name and the smells. OUATE has therefore created a treatment for everyone, MA CRÈME D’AMOUR for girls, and MA CRÈME DE HEROS for boys. 

Between the ages of 9 and 11, MY IDEAL CREAM (for girls) and MY FANTASTIC CREAM (for boys) are developed to prepare the skin for adolescence with ingredients with soothing properties.

La marque

Notre histoire

« Enfant déjà, ma mère m’initiait aux secrets des soins pour une peau saine, nettoyée, nourrie et protégée. Devenue maman à mon tour, je me suis demandée comment protéger la peau des enfants aujourd’hui, dans un environnement devenu agressif et pollué ? Plusieurs dermatologues et pharmaciens m’ont appris que, entre 4 et 11 ans, la peau est particulièrement vulnérable car elle est encore en développement. Confrontée au refus de mes enfants de continuer à utiliser des produits pour bébés qui ne leur correspondaient plus, j’hésitais à leur appliquer les formules pour adolescents, ou pire encore, celles pour adultes, trop concentrées.

Pour me convaincre, les produits que je recherchais devaient avoir des formules naturelles et testées dermatologiquement, en un mot, rassurantes. Ils devaient surtout plaire à mes enfants, toujours en recherche d’expériences ludiques, et avoir une ergonomie d’usage adaptée à leurs différents âges. Enfin, ils devaient obtenir la caution du corps médical. Bizarrement, aucun produit sur le marché ne semblait correspondre à mes attentes. J’ai finalement décidé de réunir autour de moi une équipe de spécialistes pour mettre au point ce que je considère comme la seule gamme de produits de soins spécifiquement conçue pour les enfants de 4 à 11 ans.

C’est ainsi qu’est né OUATE. »

 

Préserver cet âge sacré ou la peau des enfants est d’une éclatante beauté! Ce teint, ce grain de peau, cette douceur et cet aspect idéal, ne vous méprenez pas, prendre soin de la peau des enfants est essentiel. Son film hydrolipidique encore en pleine croissance elle a malgré tout besoin quotidiennement d’hydratation et de protection. 

Pour apprendre aux enfants de façon ludique et joyeuse comment prendre soin de sa peau, OUATE a développé pour les 4-11 ans des routines de soins naturelles afin qu’ils acquièrent tôt les bons gestes de soins quotidiens: nettoyer et hydrater! 

 Appliquer les soins OUATE est un enchantement de tous les sens. Chacun des contenants ont été conçus pour que les enfants puissent les utiliser seuls. 

Entre 4 et 6 ans, la gestuelle étant encore imprécise il leur suffit d’appuyer sur le buzzer de MA POTION À BISOUS, comme dans un jeu, pour obtenir la juste dose! 

Entre 7 et 8 ans, curieux de tout et désormais plus habiles, ils peuvent reproduire nos gestes et utiliser un flacon-pompe. Attentifs aux détails, ils sont sensibles à la distinction filles/garçons et veulent des soins dans lesquels ils se retrouvent à travers le nom et les odeurs. OUATE a donc crée un soin pour chacun, MA CRÈME D’AMOUR pour les filles, et MA CRÈME DE HEROS pour les garçons. 

Entre 9 et 11 ans, MA CRÈME IDÉALE (pour les filles) et MA CRÈME FANTASTIQUE (pour les garçons) sont élaborés pour préparer la peau à l’adolescence grâce à des ingrédients aux propriétés apaisantes.